Race and Ethnicity

Sarah E. Vaughn

Contact OFFICE: 335 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: sev83@berkeley.edu OFFICE HOURS Tuesday 10:45AM-12:00PM

Charles L. Briggs

Contact OFFICE: 307 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formerly Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: clbriggs@berkeley.edu PHONE: 643-2012 OFFICE HOURS Tuesdays 4:00 - 6:00PM & at other times by appt. Appts scheduled and links provided by emailing clbriggs@berkeley.edu.

James Holston

Contact

OFFICE: 303 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formerly Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: jholston@berkeley.edu PHONE: 510-642-3392 OFFICE HOURS Sign-up for office hours at this link: https://www.wejoinin.com/jholston@berkeley.edu

A Conversation with William White

In this conversation, Assistant Professor of Anthropology Bill White and PhD student Justin Greene speak about the path from astronomy to archaeology, Boise, community engagement, and the desire for happiness.

*

Justin Greene: I feel like the most basic place to start would be to ask about the story that led you to archaeology. Why archaeology? Why archaeology as a home discipline?

William [Bill] White: That’s a good question. A long story short: when I was a little kid, I went to the American Museum of Natural History in New York City...

Laurie A. Wilkie

Contact OFFICE: Office: 206 ARF LAB: 11 ARF E-MAIL: lawilkie@berkeley.edu PHONE: Office: 643-0677, Lab: 643-1112,

Stefania Pandolfo

Contact OFFICE: 201 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: pandolfo@berkeley.edu PHONE: 642-9229 OFFICE HOURS Thursday 12 to 3 pm By appointment via online sign up sheet. Students will need to email Professor Pandolfo to get the link to sign up.

Daniel Fisher

Contact OFFICE: 323 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: dtfisher@berkeley.edu

Donald S. Moore

Contact OFFICE: 331 Kroeber E-MAIL: dsmoore@berkeley.edu PHONE: 642-8357 Please sign up using the sheet posted on the office door.

Saba Mahmood

Contact OFFICE: 117 Kroeber E-MAIL: smahmood@berkeley.edu PHONE: 664-4497 OFFICE HOURS: On sabbatical Please sign up on the sheet posted at the door of my office to schedule a meeting time with me in advance.