Graduate Students

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Wolfgang Alders

Archaeology

Alec Apodaca

Archaeology
ajapodaca@berkeley.edu

Nicolas Arms

Sociocultural Anthropology

Anjana Bala

Medical Anthropology
Anjana.Bala@ucsf.edu 

Philip Balboni

Sociocultural Anthropology

Khashayar Beigi

Medical Anthropology
khbeigi@berkeley.edu

Hector Beltran

Sociocultural Anthropology
hbeltran@berkeley.edu

Brittany Birberick

Sociocultural Anthropology

Valerie Black

Sociocultural Anthropology

Tracy Branstromm

Sociocultural Anthropology
tracyb@berkeley.edu 

Jordan Brown

Archaeology
jordanbrown@berkeley.edu

Diego Caleiro

Biological Anthropology

Gustavo Capela

Sociocultural Anthropology
guscapela@berkeley.edu

Youssef J. Carter

Sociocultural Anthropology

Angela Castillo Ardila

Sociocultural Anthropology

Mario Castillo

Archaeology

Christopher Kong Ho Chan

Sociocultural Anthropology
ckc4@berkeley.edu

Celise Chilcote

Archaeology

Rusana Cieply

Sociocultural Anthropology

Isaac Cohen

Medical Anthropology

Donagh Michael Coleman

Medical Anthropology

Gabriel Coren

Sociocultural Anthropology 

Annie Danis

Archaeology
anniedanis@berkeley.edu

Michael D'Arcy

Medical Anthropology

Felicia De Pena

Archaeology

Patrick De Sutter

Sociocultural Anthropology
pjdesutter@berkeley.edu

Martha Diaz

Archaeology

Radmila Djordjevic

rdjordjevic@berkeley.edu

Ned Dostaler

Sociocultural Anthropology

Sultan Doughan

Sociocultural Anthropology

Elizabeth Dresser-Kluchman

Archaeology
e_dresser-kluchman@berkeley.edu

Laura Duncan

Medical Anthropology
lgduncan@berkeley.edu

Aaron Eldridge

Sociocultural Anthropology

Brent Eng

Sociocultural Anthropology 

Dylan Fagan

Sociocultural Anthropology 

Aurora Feeney-Kleinfeldt

Sociocultural Anthropology

Natasha Fernandez Perez

Archaeology

Juliana Friend

Sociocultural Anthropology
jgfriend@berkeley.edu 

Nadia Gaber

Medical Anthropology
nadiagaber@berkeley.edu

Lucy Gill

Archaeology

Michael Grone

Archaeology

Jesus Gutierrez

Sociocultural Anthropology

Amanda Guzman

Archaeology

Molly Hales

Medical Anthropology
Molly.Hales@ucsf.edu

Jarre Hamilton

Archaeology

Tajma Hassan

Archaeology
thassan@berkeley.edu

Ashwak Hauter

Medical Anthropology

Zahra Hayat

Sociocultural Anthropology

Caylee Hong

Sociocultural Anthropology

Kathleen Huggins

Archaeology

David Hyde

Archaeology 

Basit Iqbal

Sociocultural Anthropology

Mohamad Jarada

Sociocultural Anthropology

Lisa Johnson

Archaeology

Kevin Kenjar

Sociocultural Anthropology

Katherine Kinkopf

Archaeology

Patricia Kubala

Sociocultural Anthropology

Eunice Lee

Sociocultural Anthropology

Min Lee

Medical Anthropology

Heather Mellequist Lehto

hmellquist@berkeley.edu

Jacob Liming

Sociocultural Anthropology

Chris Lowman

Archaeology 

Candace Lukasik

Sociocultural Anthropology

James Scott Lyons

Archaeology 

Annie Malcolm

Sociocultural Anthropology

Carlos Martinez

Medical Anthropology
carlos_martinez@berkeley.edu

Victoria Massie

Sociocultural Anthropology 

Alexandra McCleary

Archaeology

Stephen McIsaac

Medical Anthropology

Lisa Min

Sociocultural Anthropology

Francisco Morales

Sociocultural Anthropology

ft452@berkeley.edu

Mauricio Najarro

Medical Anthropology

Shakthi Nataraj

Sociocultural Anthropology

Anna Nielsen

Archaeology
anna_nielsen@berkeley.edu

Rosa Norton

Sociocultural Anthropology

Milad Odabaei

Sociocultural Anthropology

Bob Offer-Westort

Folklore

bob_offer-westort@berkeley.edu

Adeola Oni-Orisan

Medical Anthropology

adeolaoo@berkeley.edu

Sandra Oseguera

Archaeology
oss@berkeley.edu

Alejandra Perez Rotondo

Sociocultural Anthropology
alejandraperez@berkeley.edu

Jaleel Plummer

Medical Anthropology
jmplummer@berkeley.edu

Raphaëlle Rabanes

Medical Anthropology 

Ricardo Rivera

Sociocultural Anthropology

Nicole Rosner

Sociocultural Anthropology 

Connor Ross

Sociocultural Anthropology
crross@berkeley.edu 

Kamala Russell

Sociocultural Anthropology

Jennifer Salinas

Archaeology 

Gabriel Sanchez

Archaeology

Kristin Sangren

Sociocultural Anthropology

Naomi Schoenfeld

Medical Anthropology

Alyssa Scott

Archaeology

Olesya Shayduk-Immerman

Sociocultural Anthropology
osi@berkeley.edu
  

Benjamin Siegel

Archaeology
ben.siegel@berkeley.edu

Alexandra Simonova

Sociocultural Anthropology

Julia Sizek

Sociocultural Anthropology

Venicia Slotten

Archaeology

Jeremy Soh

Sociocultural Anthropology

Danny Sosa Aguilar

Archaeology

Kassandra Marie Sparks

Sociocultural Anthropology
kassandra_sparks@berkeley.edu

 

William F. Stafford, Jr.

Sociocultural Anthropology

Robert Stahl

Sociocultural Anthropology

Gustav Steinhardt

Biological Anthropology
steinhardt@berkeley.edu

Ian Steele

Sociocultural Anthropology

Carolina Talavera

Medical Anthropology

Geoffrey Taylor

Archaeology

Robyn Taylor-Neu

Sociocultural Anthropology

David Thompson

Sociocultural Anthropology

Trent Trombley

Archaeology

Kirsten Vacca

Household Archaeology

Josefina Valdés Lanas

Sociocultural Anthropology

Joshua Varkel

Archaeology

Levi Vonk

Medical Anthropology

Max Waterman

Medical Anthropology

Hallie Wells

Sociocultural/Linguistic Anthropology

Justin Weinstock

Sociocultural Anthropology
jsw47@berkeley.edu

AJ White

Archaeology

Adrian Wilson

Sociocultural Anthropology

Bonnie Wong

Medical Anthropology

Anthony Wright

Medical Anthropology