Graduate Students C-D

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Rusana Cieply



Sociocultural Anthropology

rusana.cieply@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: (Post)Socialism, Land Use, Environment, Memory, Temporality, Visual Anthropology, Russia

Donagh Michael Coleman


Medical Anthropology

donaghcoleman@berkeley.edu

Melanie Cootsona


Archaeology

melanie_cootsona@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Zooarchaeology, American Southwest, Collaborative Research, Pueblos, New Mexico

Louis Curson-Mayorga


louis.curson@berkeley.edu

Britt Dawson


Sociocultural Anthropology

brittdawson@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Migration and refugees; border studies; transnational Islamic communities; diaspora; space and place; gender; identity formation; militarism; empire; Mexico and the Middle East

Felicia De Pena


Archaeology

felicia_depena@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Transmission of knowledge, Lithic Analysis, Experimental Archaeology, Flintknapping, Southwest Asia Prehistory

Patrick DeSutter


Sociocultural Anthropology

pjdesutter@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Islands, Oceans, Bangladesh, Resettlement, Politics, Climate change, Seasteading, Psychoanalysis

Martha Nuño Diaz-Longo 


Archaeology

diaz_martha91@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Bioarchaeology, Forensic Science, Structural Violence, Identity, United States/Mexico Border, Humanitarian Efforts, Identification of Deceased Migrants 

Ned Dostaler


Sociocultural Anthropology

ned.dostaler@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth Dresser-Kluchman


Archaeology
e_dresser-kluchman@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Paleoethnobotany, North American Southwest, Historical Ecology, Landscapes, Archaeology of Food

Laura Duncan


Medical Anthropology
lgduncan@berkeley.edu

Queer theory, healthcare, science & technology studies, medical pedagogy, data & documentation, structural competency, feminist anthropology, clinical ethnography