Graduate Students E-H

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Brent Eng


Sociocultural Anthropology 

brent_eng@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Sara Eriksson


Archaeology

Dylan Fagan


Sociocultural Anthropology 

dylan.fagan@berkeley.edu

Fabian Fernandez


Medical Anthropology
Research Interests: hospitals, safety/security studies, workplace violence, critical race theory, health social movements

Natasha Fernandez-Preston


Archaeology

natasha_fernandez@berkeley.edu

Research Interest: Contemporary archaeology, political economy, critical geographies, materiality, neoliberalism, governance, racial capitalism, food sovereignty, agroecology, freedom, social justice, decolonial studies, Puerto Rico, Caribbean.

Raphael Frankfurter


Medical Anthropology
Research Interests: West Africa, Ebola, Affect Theory, Subjectivity, Magic and Witchcraft, Global Health, securitization, care and disregard

Juliana Friend


Sociocultural Anthropology

jgfriend@berkeley.edu 

Research Interests: Digital Media; Citizenship; Health/Communicative Inequality; Pornography; Ethics; Senegal; Gender and Sexuality; multimodal ethnography; collaborative knowledge production
 

Lucy Gill


Archaeology/Anthropology

lucy_gill@berkeley.edu 

Research Interests: Collaborative Archaeology, Historical Ecology, Human-Animal Relationships, Central America
 

Justin Greene


Sociocultral Anthropology

jigreene@berkeley.edu

 Research Interests: Noise and sound studies; ethnographic poetics and experimentation; urban anthropology; anthropology of infrastructure; Brazil; affect theory; political economy; queer theory; media studies

Emanuele Guglielmini


Archaeology

Jesus Gutierrez


Sociocultural Anthropology

jesus.gutierrez@berkeley.edu

Jarre Hamilton


Archaeology

hamiltonjj@berkeley.edu

Research Interests:  African American History, Race Colony, Heritage, California, Environment, Agriculture, Buffalo Soldiers
 

Rabindra Hayashi


Sociocultural Anthropology
Research Interests: Personhood, Ontology, Infrastructure, Digital, Media, Race, HCI, Data, Software, Personhood, Death, Games, Ludology, Technology