Anthropology Graduate Students H-M

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Zahra Hayat

Sociocultural Anthropology

Caylee Hong

Sociocultural Anthropology

caylee_hong@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Energy, Infrastructures, Finance, Enviornmental Justice, Urban Citizenship

Mohamad Jarada

Sociocultural Anthropology

mmjarada@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: security; civil, social, and political rights; counterterrorism; ethics; Islam; United States, American South

Cameron Johnson

Sociocultural Anthropology

cameron138@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Sara Ann Knutson

Archaeology

sara_knutson@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Networks; Eurasia; Economic Anthropology; Museum Anthropology; Race; Digital Archaeology

Patricia Kubala

Sociocultural Anthropology

pkubala@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail) 

Research Interests: Psychedelics, religion, Psychiatry

 

Alexa Kurmanova

Sociocultural Anthropology

alexa_kurmanova@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Blackness, Trans Movements, Feminist Movements, Postsocialism, decoloniality, Central Asia, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Soviet and post-Soviet world, Memory, Intersectionality, Collaborative Methods

Kelly Lang

Archaeology 

Min Lee 李旻

Medical Anthropology

minlee7@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Medical Anthropology, Anthropology of Food, Anthropology of China, Alternative Food Networks, Obesity and Nutrition 
 
 

Jacob Liming

Sociocultural Anthropology

jacobliming37@berkeley.edu

James Scott Lyons

Archaeology 

Nicole Mabry 

Medical Anthropology

nmabry@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: embodiment; climate and ecology; land and landscape; histories of the body; feminist and decolonial science studies; anthropology of science, with particular interest in biomedicine, ecology, and environmental science; feminist and queer theory; critical theory 

Danielle MacVicar

Medical Anthropology

Annie Malcolm

Sociocultural Anthropology

a.malcolm@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Art Villages in China, Urbanism, Contemporary Chinese art, Postsocialism,
Nostalgia, Environment, Experimental Ethnography

 

José Marrero-Rosado

Archaeology 

jose_marrero@berkeley.edu

Research Interests:Bioarchaeology, Historical Archaeology, Paleopathology, Human Osteology, Paleotoxicology, Caribbean Archaeology, Structural Violence, Identity, Commingled Remains

Carlos Martinez

Medical Anthropology

carlos_martinez@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Migration, Deportation, Borders, Refugees, States, Statelessness, Mexico, Latin America