Anthropology Graduate Students M-R

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Bri Matusovsky

Medical Anthropology 
Research Interests: Disability Studies, Disability Activism, Animal Rights, Animal Welfare, Biopower, Zoonoses, Systems of Oppression, Queer Feminist Approaches to Anthropology, Systemic Violence, Collective Liberation, Scientific Research, Clinical Trials, Bioethics, United States, Romania, Ukraine, Russia
 

Kirt Mausert

Sociocultural Anthropology

kmausert@berkeley.edu

Nathan Meyer 

Archaeology 

Esteban Miron Marvan 

Archaeology 

Bernardo Moreno Peniche

Medical Anthropology

bermorenop@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Multispecies Ethnography, Tropics, United States, Zoonotic Diseases, Epidemics, Borders and Borderlands, Landscape, Biomedicine, Race, Global Health.

Mauricio Najarro

Medical Anthropology

mauriciojnajarro@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

 

Rebecca Newmark

Medical Anthropology
Research Interests: Disgust, Embodiment, Phenomenology, The Body, Affect Theory, Feminist Anthropology, Liminality, Science and Technology Studies

Anna Nielsen

Archaeology

anna_nielsen@berkeley.edu

Research interests: Environment and landscape, resilience and sustainability, GIS analysis, state formation processes, and disaster archaeology in Japan’s Kofun period
研究対象:環境とランドスケープ、持続可能とレジリエンス、地理情報システム(GIS)、国家形成プロセス、自然災害考古学、日本の古墳時代。

Rosa Norton

Sociocultural Anthropology

rosa.norton@berkeley.edu

Sandra Oseguera

Archaeology

oss@berkeley.edu

 

Alejandra Perez-Rotondo

Sociocultural Anthropology

alejandraperez@berkeley.edu

 

Jaleel Plummer

Medical Anthropology

jmplummer@berkeley.edu

Research Interests: Blackness, Madness, Surveillance, Opacity, Caribbean, Sovereignty, Power
 

Ricardo Rivera

Sociocultural Anthropology

rrrivera@berkeley.edu

 

Connor Ross

Sociocultural Anthropology

crross@berkeley.edu

 

Kamala Russell

Sociocultural Anthropology

kamala@berkeley.edu