Archaeology

Christine Hastorf

Contact OFFICE :Office: 215 ARF LAB: 65 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formerly Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: hastorf@berkeley.edu PHONE: 510-642-3392 OFFICE HOURS Spring 2021: Thursdays 1:00 - 3:30pm

Sabrina C. Agarwal

Contact E-MAIL: agarwal@berkeley.edu OFFICE: 212 ARF OFFICE HOURS Wednesdays 2:00PM - 4:00PM

A Conversation with William White

In this conversation, Assistant Professor of Anthropology Bill White and PhD student Justin Greene speak about the path from astronomy to archaeology, Boise, community engagement, and the desire for happiness.

*

Justin Greene: I feel like the most basic place to start would be to ask about the story that led you to archaeology. Why archaeology? Why archaeology as a home discipline?

William [Bill] White: That’s a good question. A long story short: when I was a little kid, I went to the American Museum of Natural History in New York City...

Patrick V. Kirch

Contact E-MAIL: kirch@hawaii.edu The Department of Anthropology at UH Mānoa

Laurie A. Wilkie

Contact OFFICE: Office: 206 ARF LAB: 11 ARF E-MAIL: lawilkie@berkeley.edu PHONE: Office: 643-0677, Lab: 643-1112,

William White

Contact OFFICE: 210 ARF LAB: 55 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: wawhite@berkeley.edu OFFICE HOURS Tuesdays 8:30 AM -- 10:30 AM

Jun Sunseri

Contact OFFICE: Office: 214 ARF LAB: 197 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: jsunseri@berkeley.edu PHONE: Office: 664-4888, Lab: 643-8393 OFFICE HOURS Spring 2019: Thursdays 11:00AM - 1:00PM PLEASE sign up for one or more time slots on the sign-up sheets available next to my door at room 214 Archaeological Research Facility

Junko Habu

Contact OFFICE: 208 ARF LAB: 314 Anthropology and Art Practice Building (Formely Known As Kroeber Hall) E-MAIL: habu@berkeley.edu PHONE: Office: 643-2645, Lab: 643-2837 OFFICE HOURS Tuesdays 11:00AM - 12:00PM (208 ARF) & Fridays 10:00AM - 11:00AM (314 Kroeber)

Kent Lightfoot

Contact

OFFICE: 2251 College Building (Archaeological Research Facility), Room 213

E-MAIL: klightfoot@berkeley.edu PHONE: 642-1309

OFFICE HOURS

Wednesdays 10:30AM - 12:00PM; Fridays 1:30PM - 3:00PM