Anthropology Graduate Students S-T

Below is a list of graduate students. If you are not listed here and should be, please contact the webmaster.


Alyssa Scott

Archaeology

alyssa_scott@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Historical Archaeology, Tuberculosis, Institutions, Health

Jeffrey Seckinger

Archaeology
Research Interests: Bioarchaeology, Skeletal Biology, Dental Anthropology, Histology, Mediterranean Archaeology, Growth and Development, Palaeopathology, Inequality, Intellectual History, Archaeological Theory

Benjamin D. Siegel

Archaeology

ben.siegel@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail)

Research Interests: Geoarchaeology, Hydrology, Soils, Erosion, Underwater Archaeology, Caribbean Archaeology, United States Archaeology, Colonial Period, Plantations, Sugar, Historical Archaeology, Landscapes, Sustainability, Cultural Resource Management, Danish

Jennifer Silver 

Anthropology 

Alexandra Simonova

Sociocultural Anthropology
simonova@berkeley.edu

Julia Sizek

Sociocultural Anthropology

jsizek@berkeley.edu

Venicia Slotten

Archaeology

venicia_slotten@berkeley.edu(link sends e-mail) 

Research Interests: Archaeology, Paleoethnobotany, Latin America, Mesoamerica, Households, Historical Ecology, Maya

Danny Sosa-Aguilar

Archaeology
sosaaguilar@berkeley.edu

Kassandra Marie Sparks

Sociocultural Anthropology
kassandra_sparks@berkeley.edu

Robert Ortiz Stahl 

Sociocultural Anthropology

rkstahl@berkeley.edu 

Research Interests: houses/housing/dwelling, phenomenological anthropology, politics/political imagination, rationality, health and illness, ethics 

William F. Stafford, Jr.

Sociocultural Anthropology
wstafford.jr@berkeley.edu

Ian Steele

Sociocultural Anthropology
ian.e.steele@berkeley.edu

Gustav Steinhardt

Biological Anthropology
steinhardt@berkeley.edu
Research interests: primate behavior, spatial ecology, social cooperation, brain evolution

 

Carolina Talavera

Medical Anthropology
catalavera@berkeley.edu 
Research Interests: Austerity, Affect, Precarity, Injury, Race, Political-Economy, Embodiment, United Kingdom, Europe, Welfare

Geoffrey Taylor

Archaeology
geoffreytaylor@berkeley.edu