Published on January 11, 2017 at 14:57PM
President Barack Obama has announced his intention to reappoint Rosemary Joyce as a member of the Cultural Property Advisory Committ read more
Published on December 09, 2016 at 14:56PM
Professor Alexei Yurchak's 2006 book Everything was Forever Until it was No More coined the term "hyperno read more
Published on December 09, 2016 at 14:28PM
Saba Mahmood is the 2016 recipient of the Clifford Geertz Prize in the Anthropology of Religion from the American Anthropological Association's Society for the Anthropology of Religion. read more
Published on December 05, 2016 at 13:35PM
Charles Briggs was awarded the Graduate Student Mentor Award by the Society for Medical Anthropology and the Medical Anthropology St read more
Published on November 18, 2016 at 13:49PM
Nancy Scheper-Hughes was awarded Tikkun Magazine's award for Radical Medical Anthropology this year on their 20th anniversary celebration this past Sunday, November 13th. read more
Published on November 16, 2016 at 12:49PM
Seth Holmes, co-chair of Berkeley's Center for Social Medicine has been awarded the Robert B. read more
Published on November 09, 2016 at 14:48PM
November 2016 To President Obama, the United States Department of Justice, Department of the Interior and the Army Corps of Engineers: read more
, ,
Published on September 30, 2016 at 11:53AM
Last week Chancellor's Professor Emeritus Patrich V. read more